CURRICULUM VITAE

Informazioni personali

E-mail federica_seneghini@yahoo.it
Nationality Italian

STUDIES

Degree (4 years)
2000-2005 Degree in Italian literature, Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna. 110/110.
Title of my thesis: "Molteplicità e romanzi. Calvino, Gadda e Wu Ming"
Tutor: Prof. Alberto Bertoni.
The preparation of my thesis has included an unpublished interview to the collective group of writers Wu Ming, published by Einaudi Press. I have enclosed this interview in my thesis. I prepared this thesis at Cambridge University and Edinburgh University (UK).
Years of university spent abroad
2004-2005 Academic year spent at the University of Cambridge and University of Edinburgh (UK) thanks to a scholarship of the University of Bologna aimed to the preparation of my thesis abroad.
2002-2003 Academic year spent at Warwick University (UK), thanks to an Erasmus scholarship.


Diploma Classic studies Liceo Andrea D'Oria, Genova (2000)

FOREIGN LANGUAGES

English Proficiency in English as a second language (Cambridge Examinations), June 2005
Advanced Certificate in English as a second language (Cambridge Examinations), June 2003
First Certificate in English as a second language (Cambridge Examinations), June 2001

Spanish Diploma Español Lengua Extranjera (DELE), Nivel Superior, May 2005

French Good knowledge of written and spoken french
Catalan Good knowledge of written and spoken catalan.

WORK EXPERIENCE
2002-NOW Freelance journalist and photographer. I write on some newspapers and magazines including Il Giornale, Terra Nuova, and mentelocale.it. I will soon start to work on a project called Arteria, a magazine on-line, which hopefully will be ready with the first issue at the end of May, 2006 (www.arteriamag.eu)
2000-NOW Freelance translator from English into Italian, from Italian into English, from Spanish into Italian and from Italian into Spanish. I work through my own web-site, http://digilander.libero.it/freelancetranslator/index.html . I offer a proofreading service and revision of any kind of text written in Italian, English and Spanish, for publishers and privates.

2000-2003 Work experience placement at www.emilianet.it. I run a personal column from 2000 to 2003. All my articles are on-line.

2002-NOW Italian language teacher, during my erasmus year and while in Cambridge and Edinburgh. I taught Italian also in Barcelona (September 2005-December 2005).

IT
Knowledge Microsoft office: Excel, Word, Access, Powerpoint etc…
Web-surfer, e-mail
Web-master (HTML)
Photoshop
Knowledge of translation programmes (CAT)

CAPACITA' E COMPETENZE ARTISTICHE
Winner of the Iceberg competition, organized by the Bologna Municipality for the promotion of young artists. Some of my short stories have been read at “Le scuderie”, a bar located in Piazza Verdi, Bologna (Italy), and published in the book Poesia. Narrativa. Giovane letteratura a Bologna, Edizioni La Meridiana, Firenze, 2003.
Writer of short stories, published in various website and particularly on the website www.emilianet.it. Stories still available on-line
My first novel is still waiting to be published.
I take pictures with a Nikon 501 and Nikon D70.I develop and print the pictures myself, in my own studio, with a Meopta enlarger. Portfolio on-line.

OTHERS
Backpacker: Interrail solo through Scandinavia, Belgium, Holland, during the summer of 2005. Backpacker and traveller through all European countries. Member of Hospitalityclub.org, association aimed to hospitality among travellers and backpackers. Member of wwoof, a volunteering project aimed to working in biological farms.
DRIVING LICENCE Driving licence B (1999)